Scholar Alert: Lipedema Story Published by Johns Hopkins Press

Scholar Alert on my Google Alerts this morning: So maybe it’s true, one is never too old to begin a new career, get published, get a PhD, and become an advocate in a very complex healthcare system!

You Mean It’s Not My Fault: Learning about Lipedema, a Fat Disorder
CA Seo – Narrative Inquiry in Bioethics, 2014
… Why was I left to struggle in a constant battle trying to accomplish the impossible? I then learned about and named “anti-fat bias” and began to unravel the answers. About Lipedema. … It was 1957. I learned about anti–fat bias young. As a kid, I started to put myself on diets. …

http://muse.jhu.edu/login?auth=0&type=summary&url=/journals/narrative_inquiry_in_bioethics/v004/4.2.seo.html

About catherineofcambridge

I am a Professor at Cambridge College in Massachusetts, teaching leadership development, research methods, and psychology. I am currently completing a Ph.D. in Media Psychology at Fielding Graduate University concentrating on empowering women who experience the distortions of body image as represented in the media. I am founder of lipoedema simplified LLC, dedicated to raising awareness and providing education for lipedema/lipoedema. I am the producer of the documentary and training programs about lipoedema: You Mean It’s Not My Fault: Lipoedema – A Fat Disorder.
This entry was posted in anti-fat bias, Catherine Seo, Dr Stefan Rapprich, lipedema. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scholar Alert: Lipedema Story Published by Johns Hopkins Press

  1. Sue says:

    I would like to get a referral for diagnosis and possible treatment of lipedema in the Greater Boston area.

Leave a Reply

