Lipedema / lipoedema Awareness Day 2

Meg Barlament

Meg Barlament

 

I met Meg in Bad Steben, Germany in March when we were both having lymph-sparing liposuction surgery with Dr. Josef Stutz. Meg is dynamic and direct – willing to share her story and her journey. Her faith, courage and determination is very inspiring and helpful. This is a very short clip from a much longer conversation! Thanks Meg!

 

Comments and feedback most welcome! Remember to spread the word about lipedema.
There’s more to the story: there may be more WHYS to body SIZE!

For more info http://www.lipedema-simplified.org

About catherineofcambridge

I am a Professor at Cambridge College in Massachusetts, teaching leadership development, research methods, and psychology. I am currently completing a Ph.D. in Media Psychology at Fielding Graduate University concentrating on empowering women who experience the distortions of body image as represented in the media. I am founder of lipoedema simplified LLC, dedicated to raising awareness and providing education for lipedema/lipoedema. I am the producer of the documentary and training programs about lipoedema: You Mean It’s Not My Fault: Lipoedema – A Fat Disorder.
This entry was posted in courage, Dr Josef Stutz, lipedema, Lipedema awareness, lipoedma, liposuction for lipedema. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lipedema / lipoedema Awareness Day 2

  1. helensamia says:

    These stories are so good …

  2. Talei says:

    Really engaging. I wanted to hear more……

  3. I just found your site. Thank you for sharing this. I have lipo-lymphedema and didn’t know June was lipedema month. I have been so discouraged (I have stage 3) and this gives me so much hope to know I’m not alone.

    • Hi Laura, Yes, there is hope. I also have lipo-lymphedema, surgically induced lymphedema, and it turned out life-long undiagnosed lipoedema. I’ve found answers, and there is treatment. Best, Catherine

Leave a Reply

